The Men Album

The Men Album


Long-rumored, long-awaited, long-playing Jarboe tour de force...

Six years in the making, Jarboe’s THE MEN ALBUM project is finally revealed via a twenty track double-CD, showcasing the impressive range of her interests & artistry. THE MEN ALBUM brings together an eclectic global roster of artists from diverse musical backgrounds- whose only commonality, for the most part, is Jarboe herself. Beyond the music, THE MEN ALBUM examines the dreams of a woman- and the exploration therein of her identity as seen through the “masculine gaze”.

Featured artists include veteran performers: Blixa Bargeld (Einsterzende Neubauten, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds), Alan Sparhawk (LOW), Iva Davies (Icehouse, Master & Commander soundtrack), Jim Thirlwell (Foetus), Edward Kaspel (Legendary Pink Dots), Paz Lenchantin (Zwan, RTX), David Torn (David Bowie, David Sylvian), Chris Connelly (Revolting Cocks, Ministry, Pigface), David J (Bauhaus, Love & Rockets, The Jazz Butcher), Percy Howard (Bill Laswell, Meridiem), Steve Von Till (Neurosis), Joseph Budenholzer (Current 93, Lydia Lunch), Mika Vainio (PanSonic, Bjork), and many more collaborators.